Armadale Writers’ Award - 2017

Award information

This creative writing competition is open to adult amateur writers living in Western Australia. 

Works must be original prose and have a 1000 - 4000 word count. 

The Armadale Writers’ Award will run from 1 to 30 September 2017. Entries will only be accepted during this time. 

Entry for this competition is online only.  Read the Terms and Conditions to guarantee eligibility.

Prizes: 1st  $1000
  2nd $750
  3rd $500

Important Dates

Entries open Friday 1 September 2017, 12am (AWST)
Entries close Saturday 30 September 2017, 11.59pm (AWST)
Finalists notified 16 – 20 October 2017

Winning entries available on website  Monday 27 November 2017


This award will be judged by a panel of local authors and librarians.

This is a creative writing competition and entries will be judged on the originality of themes, plot development, story structure, and the overall quality of the writing.

Individual feedback will not be provided.