Focus 2019

Focus 2019

The winners of the FOCUS 2019 local history photo competition have been selected from the many interesting and high-quality entries received.

'Crossing the Line' (present-day ) rail theme category:

1st prize - JONATHAN COX - 'A Quiet Crossing'
2nd prize - ANDREW BRUCE - 'Denny Avenue Rail Crossing Panorama'
3rd prize - KEVIN HEDGES - 'A Moment in Time'

Honourable mention:  Amyleigh Anderson
Honourable mention:  Stephen Mccarthy
Honourable mention:  Carol White

Historical (pre-1990) category:

1st prize - JACOB VAN DER PLAS - 'Armadale Station 1954'
2nd prize - IAN RICHTER - 'Armadale Station 1982'
3rd prize - ROBERT RICHINGS - 'Day of Steam Locomotives 1988'

Sincere thanks to all who entered their rail-themed images. You have made 2019 the most successful FOCUS year to date, and secured some visual history for future generations.